RULES for racing

Participation:  skiers must participate in at least 3 races to be eligible for championship awards.

Championship Race:  double points awarded at final race.

Wax:  Keep it reasonable.  We suggest Non-Fluoro and Low-Fluoro wax.  

Seeding:  Race Directors discretion. 



Points are awarded based on the following schedule:

1st Place: 100 points

2nd Place: 85 points

3rd Place: 75 points

4th Place: 70 points

5th Place: 65 points

6th Place: 60 points

7th Place: 55 points

8th Place: 50 points

9th Place: 45 points

10th Place: 40 points

11th Place: 38 points

12th Place: 36 points

13th Place: 34 points

14th Place: 32 points

15th Place: 30 points

16th Place: 28 points

17th Place: 26 points

18th Place or Higher: 25 points